1800 931 129

FFA Cup round of 32 draw revealed

The Gallagher-supported FFA Cup has revealed its round of 32 draw.

Defending champions Sydney FC don’t have far to travel as they will face off against Rockdale City Suns FC. There will also be a familiar face in the opposing dugout as Rockdale coach, Paul Reid, is an ex-Sydney FC midfielder.

Western Sydney Wanderers will hope to avoid a potential banana-skin tie as they face Hellenic AC. The Northern Territory minnows are making their debut in the competition as the last team to qualify for the final 32 thanks to a 9-0 drubbing of Verdi FC in their final qualifier.

A further nine teams will make their FFA Cup debut, with fellow newcomers Gold Coast Knights also facing top-flight competition in Newcastle Jets.

In one of three all A-League clashes, last year’s runner-up Melbourne Victory will travel to Perth to face the Glory in a re-run of the 2015 FFA Cup final which saw Victory claim the title with a 2-0 win. The other all top-flight affairs see Adelaide United take on Central Coast Mariners and Brisbane Roar play Melbourne City.

A record 772 clubs entered the FFA Cup this year with the final set to be played on 31 October.

All matches will be played on July 24-25, July 31 and August 1, and August 7-8. The exact dates and venues are yet to be determined.


Adelaide United v Central Coast Mariners

Perth Glory v Melbourne Victory

Brisbane Roar v Melbourne City

Northcote City FC v Devonport Strikers

Port Melbourne Sharks SC v APIA Leichhardt Tigers FC

Lions FC (QLD) v Brisbane Olympic FC

Heidelberg United FC v Charlestown City Blues FC

Gwelup Croatia SC v Adelaide Comets

Canberra FC v Broadmeadow Magic FC

Cairns FC v Armadale SC

Bonnyrigg White Eagles FC v Hakoah Sydney City East FC

Avondale FC v Marconi Stallions FC

Hellenic AC v Western Sydney Wanderers

Gold Coast Knights FC v Newcastle Jets

Bentleigh Greens SC v Wellington Phoenix

Rockdale City Suns FC v Sydney FC

Back to top